Home Discussion Discuss: Write a program to list all even numbers between two numbers

• ask a questionSheng July 7, 2011 at 2:16 PM

...hello I'm a student and as a project. he ask us to make a mailbox of 1-200. and with this mailboxes the 1st task is to open all the even numbers.then the 2nd task is open the no.3 mailbox followed by next 3rd mailbox and so on. but the the problem is how can i open a closed mailbox and closed the open one...Hope to help me

• ErrorsNick Fifis June 30, 2011 at 10:45 PM

I followed the tut to the letter, but I keep getting errors when I try to run it. "The left-hand side of an assignment must be a variable Syntax error, insert ")" to complete Expression Syntax error, insert "AssignmentOperator Expression" to complete Expression Syntax error, insert "Finally" to complete BlockStatements at myProject.main(myProject.java:17)" I'm using eclipse because a friend of mine recommended it though I doubt that has anything to do with the problems.

• javaEmmanuel October 2, 2011 at 1:22 PM

Try explain for us what try and catch exception meaan in java

• javaphoebe mae caballero January 10, 2012 at 12:32 PM

i love this java topic

• correctionvaibhav parikh January 29, 2012 at 10:06 AM

please correct above i/2=0,in theory description it should be i%2=0 as wriiten in program...thank u.

• computer sciencedarwen March 6, 2012 at 10:24 AM

i want to know and i want to learn the cisco and how to ip add thats all thank you

• error in codematthew May 2, 2012 at 9:15 AM

error line 6 ';' needed at the end of line.

• java problemsycliff June 29, 2012 at 7:37 PM